Ulster squad selected for Edinburgh mission

Ulster squad selected for Edinburgh mission

24 days ago

Match Previews

The Ulster match-day 23 has been named ahead of their trip to face Edinburgh at The DAM Health Stadium on Saturday (7.35pm kick-off).

The back three sees a positional switch from last Friday’s game against Munster, with Mike Lowry moving to full-back, joining wingers Rob Baloucoune and Ethan McIlroy. The midfield duo of Stuart McCloskey and James Hume have been retained. Billy Burns returns from injury to start at out-half, alongside Nathan Doak at scrum-half.

Tighthead prop Gareth Milasinovich comes into the front row to pack down with Andrew Warwick at loosehead and Rob Herring at hooker. Iain Henderson will skipper the Ulster men and is joined by Kieran Treadwell in the engine room. Marcus Rea and Duane Vermeulen return to the side at blindside and Number Eight, with Nick Timoney making a positional switch to openside flanker.

Brad Roberts, Eric O’Sullivan, Ross Kane, Alan O’Connor and Matty Rea make up the forward replacements, while John Cooney, Stewart Moore, Rob Lyttle provide the back line cover from the bench.

Ulster team to play Edinburgh, United Rugby Championship Round 17, Saturday 30 April at DAM Health Stadium, 7.35pm kick-off, live on Premier Sport, SuperSport & URC TV:

(15-9) Mike Lowry, Rob Baloucoune, James Hume, Stuart McCloskey, Ethan McIlroy, Billy Burns, Nathan Doak; 

(1-8) Andrew Warwick, Rob Herring, Gareth Milasinovich, Kieran Treadwell, Iain Henderson (Capt.), Marcus Rea, Nick Timoney, Duane Vermeulen.

Replacements: Brad Roberts, Eric O’Sullivan, Ross Kane, Alan O’Connor, Matty Rea, John Cooney, Stewart Moore, Rob Lyttle.

Club partners