Ulster U20 Men's Development team named for Munster test

Ulster U20 Men's Development team named for Munster test

9 days ago


An Ulster U20 Men's Development squad has been named to take on Munster in a warm-up fixture on Friday afternoon.

The team comprises an exciting mix of U19 and U20-level players who will look to test themselves ahead of the upcoming Age-grade Inter-pros and gain competitive game-time against their peers.

Ulster U20 Men's Development team to play Munster, Friday 5 August at Newforge Country Club, 3pm kick-off:


Rory Telfer (Coleraine Grammar School / Queen’s University RFC)

Sam Cunningham (Royal School Armagh / club TBC)

James Girvan (Royal School Dungannon / club TBC)

Rory Ellerby (Royal Belfast Academical Institution)

Ethan Graham (Ballynahinch RFC)

Reece Malone (Loughborough University, Ballynahinch RFC)

Jonny McCracken (Campbell College Belfast / club TBC)


Cameron Doak (Wallace High School / Belfast Harlequins RFC)

Zac Solomon (Campbell College Belfast / club TBC)

Joe Mawhinney (Ballymena RFC)

Conor Neary (IQ Rugby / Queen’s University RFC)

Paddy Browne (Ballymena RFC)

Joe Hopes (Campbell College Belfast / Queen’s University RFC)

Mark Lee (Rainey Old Boys RFC)

Bryn Ward (Royal Belfast Academical Institution)

Replacements from:

Reece Braden (Omagh Academy / club TBC)

Jacob Oliver (Cambridge House)

Jacob Boyd (Royal Belfast Academical Institution)

Jamie Matthews (Omagh Academy / Omagh Academicals RFC)

Adam Montgomery (Rainey Endowed School / Rainey Old Boys RFC)

Ollie McAuley (Campbell College Belfast / club TBC)

Cameron Faith (Campbell College / club TBC)

David Kehoe (Banbridge RFC)

Zach Quirke (Blackrock College)

Henry Boyle (IQ Rugby)

Matthew Booth (Campbell College Belfast)

Ben Gibson (Bangor Grammar School / club TBC)

Michael Burnett (City of Armagh RFC)

Lukas Kenny (Campbell College Belfast)

Ben McFarlane (Methodist College Belfast)

Club partners